Skip to content

Judgement Entered in Custody Modification Case

August 21, 2012

Finally the Judge made a decision, the case was under advisement since our Custody Modification Hearing in June.

I tried to file a Custody Modification, without a lawyer because I could Not afford one, he ended up getting a lawyer in which he tried to make me pay for. He of course tried to flip everything on me once he retained a lawyer to make himself look like the good guy (great parent) and to make me look like the bad guy (bad parent). I have recently learned that he fits the description of being that of a Narssicistic Sociopath at the least and am currently doing some research as to how to deal with him better, if there’s such a thing. He has made the courts believe whatever it is hes told them to make himself look good and to build him up so he has defeated me in court every time. Sad thing is that I escaped 7 years of being stuck with him with my other two children, I had a child with him and now he is using that child to still control me and its worked for him. Sad thing is there is a 6 year old little girl caught up in the middle of her sociopathic fathers lies and she just wants to be with her mommy but she is too young to have a voice in the missouri court system and is the real victim in this all…..Iv’e been praying and waiting upon the Lord for answers and to get my baby back for over 3 years now. I feel heart-broken and defeated, left behind and unfairly judged by the Missouri court system. I was a victim who escaped my abused with my children and my life and am being punished for doing so by my abuser and by the courts who empower him. Times like this proves me life is unfair. Im am lost at what to do besides just accepting it and enjoy the hell out of any time I do get with her and get to see or speak to her. I am deduced to awaiting for my abuser to die!! I hate who Ive become, I never wanted someone to die before and hate that I do. What an evil monster he is, but I can’t let him destroy me even though he has and still does try.

The docket reads as follows. (He is the Petitioner and Im the Respondent)

 

08/20/2012 Judgment Entered
Petitioner to retain sole physical custody of the minor child, respondent to continue to have rights of visitation.  Respondent to continue to pay $50.00 each month child support through the FSC.  Costs of this action taxed to Respondent., each party responsible for their own attorney fee.  Respondent found in contempt for her failure to timely return child to Petitioner from visitation, therefore Petitioner is to have the first five (5) days of 2012 Christmas vacation  period with child.
     Associated Entries:05/24/2012 – Cause Taken Under Advisement

Respondent appears pro se, Petitioner appears with attorney Farwell, and the child appears by guardian ad litem Garrett.  Before the Court is Respondent’s Motion to Modify Child Custody, Petitioner’s Counter-Motion to Modify Judgment and Decree of Dissolution of Marriage as to Custody, Visitation and Child Support and Petitioner’s Motion for Judgment of Contempt.  All announce ready for hearing, with it then stated that an agreement has been reached by the parties, which is approved by GAL Garrett, with two issues to be heard by the Court: whether legal custody is to remain joint and the contempt action.  Attorney Farwell states the particulars of the agreement, which the Court approves.  Evidence is adduced on what remains at issue.  The Court then takes the matter under advisement, with GAL Garrett to submit in writing a statement for services rendered.  Attorney Farwell is to draft the Judgment, with the Court to inform him of its decision on that which has been taken under advisement.  Clerk to notify.  JBF
Leave a Comment

Leave a comment

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

My Positive Outlooks

Stories to make you feel better.

Juicing Away

My journey to a happier, skinnier, healthier me.

Bariatric Reject

The rise and fall and rise again of a weight loss surgery patient...

Truth about gastric bypass

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

My Gastric Life

My thoughts on life after Gastric Bypass surgery...

Erin Akey, FNC, wife, mother, Christian, nutritionist, author, Emerald Ambassador with Plexus Worldwide

I am passionate about combining good sound nutrition and exercise with healthy and natural supplements from Plexus to help people be as healthy and happy as they can be, keeping God at the center of all!

Finding My Waste

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Your Surgical Weight Loss Experience

Share Your Bariatric Surgery Story or Ask A Question

My Journey Through Gastric Bypass

Just another WordPress.com site

The Skinny Girl Inside

My journey to good health: Weightloss and gastric by-pass surgery.

diabetesresolution

Diabetes Resolution

New Adventures of Old Kara

Trying on a new life... and it almost fits!

Tabatha's Corner

Thank you for coming along on my Journey with me

J.O.H. #Life

DAILY DEVOTIONALS

The Emerging Dark Horse

Dark horse is a term used to describe a little-known person or thing that emerges to prominence...