Skip to content

Beaten but NOT Defeated!

August 29, 2012

Fighting a Parental Alienator is NOT an easy task as I have experienced and seen in my research. Another run at it in the courtroom with the Narcissistic Sociopath who doubles as an emotionally abusive Parental Alienator at my expense, proved to be unsuccessful again on my part. It wasn’t totally a failure as I got an extra 2 weeks of summer with her totalling 6 weeks with her for the summer..YAY!! He tried to flip everything and get total custody of her, taking away joint legal custody from me on the grounds that he is there with her in Missouri and im here in North Dakota, Luckily I dodged that bullet and the Judge decided to keep custody as Joint Legal custody and staying his Sole physical Custody, keeping child support at same amount and visitations. However, He also filed a contempt against me because I didn’t have her back on time from a visitation due to a winter storm causing roads to close, he expected me to drive her home over 700 miles of ice and non-visibility!! And he chose to come get her one summer when I called him telling him I would be late because my transmission went out in my car!! He won that issue and I got a contempt against me therefore he gets the first 5 days of her Christmas vacation this year, I get whats left equal to a week, making sure she is home in time for school to resume.

Since I have legal rights to her, I decided to exercise those rights, I searched the web for her school information and website since he conveniently omits that information to me which he is supposed to freely offer up to me (yeah right!!). I found that her teacher has her own classroom website and found her contact information and sent her an email a little bit ago. I let her know that I would like to be as fully involved in her schooling as I can be and let her know that I would like her to email me or contact me with any concerns regarding my daughter. I also seen they weekly post spelling words and told her that when I call her every week I would like to and plan to go over her spelling words with her when I call her. How Exciting!!

There isn’t a darn thing he can do about it, I am a concerned parent and have every LEGAL right as a parent to talk to whomever I choose to concerning her School, Doctor, Counseling etc. It’s called exercising my Parental Rights!!

As a Narcissistic Sociopath, I am sure he will NOT like what I am doing ONE BIT if he catches wind of it. It might even set him off and make him do something stupid, oh well, let him!

I am not doing it in spite, I am doing it to keep a strong relationship with my daughter and to know what she is doing in school, I was just thinking that I have two kids here with me and know everything they do and see everything they bring home from school, and instead of just sitting here wishing, hoping and feeling helpless I decided to take action and Exercise my LEGAL RIGHTS!!

Hopefully he don’t “punish” me by not answering the phone when I try to call her to talk to her, I try to call her at least once a week, sometimes twice but he dont always answer the phone and when he does I hear him in the background telling her she needs to eat her supper or she needs to get in the shower or anything that distracts her while she is trying to talk to her mommy on the phone. BUT when I have her for visitation, this summer (6 weeks) for instance, he expected to call and talk to her every single day!! And when he didnt get his way he would leave me nasty voicemails! Don’t you just LOVE Narcissistics and their Double standards?!!

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

My Positive Outlooks

Stories to make you feel better.

Juicing Away

My journey to a happier, skinnier, healthier me.

Bariatric Reject

The rise and fall and rise again of a weight loss surgery patient...

Truth about gastric bypass

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

My Gastric Life

My thoughts on life after Gastric Bypass surgery...

Erin Akey, FNC, wife, mother, Christian, nutritionist, author, Emerald Ambassador with Plexus Worldwide

I am passionate about combining good sound nutrition and exercise with healthy and natural supplements from Plexus to help people be as healthy and happy as they can be, keeping God at the center of all!

Finding My Waste

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Your Surgical Weight Loss Experience

Share Your Bariatric Surgery Story or Ask A Question

My Journey Through Gastric Bypass

Just another WordPress.com site

The Skinny Girl Inside

My journey to good health: Weightloss and gastric by-pass surgery.

diabetesresolution

Diabetes Resolution

New Adventures of Old Kara

Trying on a new life... and it almost fits!

Tabatha's Corner

Thank you for coming along on my Journey with me

J.O.H. #Life

DAILY DEVOTIONALS

The Emerging Dark Horse

Dark horse is a term used to describe a little-known person or thing that emerges to prominence...